11 May

We stay here for another day, doing some shopping and relaxing from the driving. It is time to slow down.

We also have to make a major decision, It looks like my father only has a few weeks left. I had expected it this year, but not so soon. We decide that he would not expect me to come back, and it is doubtful he would know who I was if I did go back. I don’t think he would want us to do this either. For me the day of celebrating his life will be when I sprinkle some ashes in one of his happiest places. All the same we decide to stay another day before completely deciding.

We go out for dinner to Dimitris Tavern. 2 Frapes, 2 water, 2 Mythos and 2 souvlakia comes to €15!

Image

My veranda.

Image

Chief taster. I always let Andrea start her food first!

Image

A tranquil evening, (wine is €4.99 for 3 litres here!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

