24 Feb, Sommieres town

I do not seem to be able to get to the website I use to map ny route at the moment, so no maps until I do!

Sommieres is so nice this page is full of pics of it. I have had to start marking where I have been on the tourist map. today I might finish having walked every passageway!

IMG_2898

Just one of the many passageways!

IMG_2901

Rear view of the gate house. I am standing on one half of the bridge.

IMG_2902

This is on the next hill over.

IMG_2904

The keep at Sommieres

IMG_2905

View down onto the village showing how cramped it is, in a nice way!

IMG_2906

Coming down from the castle.

IMG_2907

Square in the town, showing the dry end of the bridge!

IMG_2908

Yet another passageway!

IMG_2909

and another!

IMG_2911

Then I came across this empty shop where the dummies are having a nudist disco!

IMG_2912

Its a flower shop van! (but he might still be a hippy!).

IMG_2916

Another shot of those amazing trees!

IMG_2917

This is where we are parked up, 43.54015,4.13303.

IMG_2918

Taken from the other side of the river.

So that’s Sommieres. Tomorrow I will post some pictures of the amazing walled village which I went to today!

GnA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

